To good to be true?

by T-RAY
  Prev :: Next
There are alot of internet audio dealers that offer extremely low prices on products. My question is how do you know which ones are scams and which ones you can trust?

EQ: www.hifisoundconnection.com and so on...

Can't tell you how many times I've sat wnd pondered on "Man that's an awesome deal!! I wonder if it's ligit??IDEA

Just looking for some people who have gotten good deals on products off the internet and not been swindled for their money. If so which sites have you ordered from?



Replies (7)
trunkisloud on 08/20/2007 23:42:03
most of these internet dealers are pretty close in price....which one to buy from depends on what kind of warranties are offered and which one seems more credible....2 of them that i trust are ikesound.com and sonicelectronix.com
i also have been using ebay lately but you should look into the sellers history before buying from ebay....and if you see something that looks too good to be true then it usually is.....to be sure you should get a second opinion from another experienced audio geek....theres a few runnin round here somewhere....

kirchatndftbl on 08/20/2007 23:43:27
http://www.onlinecarstereo.com/


http://www.sonicelectronix.com/index.php

those both have great prices on items ive personally bought from sonicelectronix and never had any problems


but for customer service that is unbeatable and uncomparable crutchfield is the way to go but the prices are higher


http://www.crutchfield.com/



T-RAY on 08/21/2007 22:26:43
Cool beans... now is there anyone else that has ordered offline and not been swindled. If so which site(s) am I missing out on?

kirchatndftbl on 08/21/2007 23:08:27
http://caraudio.com/

go there it list websites that are reccomended

swez on 08/22/2007 00:39:42
That a good list of discounters and sellers w/ pretty solid reputations.

That's a go!
Swez

ttocs on 08/23/2007 14:44:04
most people that loose money on internet sales are from individual sales, not from companies. The most I have really heard of with people getting mad about slow shipping or not having something in stock from internet company orders.

Grdevs24zero on 08/23/2007 21:52:59
I recently bought some Sr6500's from www.woofersetc.com and although the shipping was slow due to them not keeping the higher end components in stock, they contacted me via phone (as I requested) multiple times to update me on the process. Because of the wait they gave me enough Dynamat to build up around the woofers for free, as well as 2 day shipping as soon as they got the Polks in. I will buy from them again, just won't purchase anything that expensive again without first calling to see if it's in stock.



Prev :: Next
Copyright ClubKnowledge 2009 * All Rights Reserved

Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional